Realisation Is A Subtle Shift

blog.aspergineering.com

As a regular reader of my blog, you will know I participate in Todd Silva’s http://giveawayadollaraday.com program, except I use a pound.

The basic idea of the program is giving. The best thing about the program is the person who runs it. As far as I can tell, he hasn’t set this up as a front to market anything else and his website has truly inspired me.

It is a very refreshing find and I am enjoying a game that only costs a pound a day to play.

It seems almost impossible to follow anything these days without being bombarded with strategies designed to attract things into your life.

I am not saying things are bad, in fact should you choose to read my book, you will find I have a slightly different take on things.

Things remind us of a time when we could still remember who we really are. And I am always learning new ways to be me. Sometimes I am winning at it and other times I am fighting to stay alive and thinking about ways to get more things.

Despite all this, like everything else in self-development, peel back a belief system and another will show up.

So yes, with everything I already know about the Universe, I will freely admit to strategising.

It is part of the human condition, even if your goal is not to to be a strategist!

I caught myself running away with an idea in our Love Tribe Mastermind group today.

I came up with a brilliant strategy for my friend to get paid more for something and I was shocked at my own ingenuity.

That is not to say there was anything wrong with the idea of being paid money, large corporations put strategies in place to get us to buy more all the time.

But… I am not a large corporation and my job in the universe is not to get people to buy more things.

In contrast, what I noticed was, I had already played my pound.

I put it in an impossible to miss place in the gentlemen’s bathroom earlier.

What I realised was, I have played my pound long enough, that there is no expectation of there being anything in it for me.

Each day I take a pound coin and place it somewhere and give it up.

If I notice a strategy forming, I give that up too.

I have come to accept the Universe knows more about my pound than I do.

Each day I am simply an instrument for the flow of the money energy in the Universe.

The Universe is going to decide to whence and wither my pound goes.

Then I had a realisation about the energy of my book.

I am in this hellish place where I am anxious about getting the message out to people.

But you and I know it is not my job to do that.

You only have to listen to my podcast this week to realise a man with Aspergers is not designed to connect with you and sell you something. That’s not what I do.

What I asked my mastermind group today was “how do I sell more books?”

What I got was “find a literary agent” and “go with a major international publisher”.

When I was asked “so will you do this task this week Mark?” my answer was “Yes, except I am sick of strategising. All I really want to do is write”.

I have a really lovely vision of me churning out books and speaking with my publisher from time to time.

When the Mastermind meeting was over, I went to the bathroom.

Guess what I found?

I found a pound.

It was in the same place I left mine, and what was really interesting was, no-one else had found it.

From my heart, I knew it wasn’t my pound.

I had already given mine away and had no expectation I would ever get it back.

This was a symbolic gesture from the Universe.

I started to run a strategy about leaving it there and it being good karma to do so.

But… I saw in that moment I was actually open to receiving it, for the first time ever, I got “the Universe wants to give to you Mark, are you willing to accept”.

That pound was there for me and I chose to accept it.

It won’t ever work again as a strategy which is what makes it so beautiful.

Realisation is a subtle shift…

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

2 Comments

  1. Beautiful, beautiful blog Mark. One moment can take on so much understanding. I am always deeply inspired after reading what you’ve written. PLEASE keep writing. You do reach people. The emotion and truth in your words come through. Thank you for sharing this today.

    Like

  2. Hi Mark,

    I love this post, completely! I had to pause a bit on this one – “peel back a belief system and another will show up.” But I really liked what you got after you went back to the restroom the second time only to find ANOTHER pound there in the place of the first one you had left, and… the realization you had. One of the things I’ve become aware of through GAADAD is that receiving is just as important as giving. If we’re only getting, we’re out of balance. And if we’re only giving, we’re pretty out of balance, too. The Universe wants us to give, and receive.

    Thank you, again, Mark, this was awesome!!

    Blessings to you, my friend,

    Todd

    PS – I hope you don’t get mad at me. 🙂 I have opened up an online store, but GAADAD and the main website itself will always be informational with no hooks where you gotta sign up for this before I show you that.

    Like

Comments are closed.