Landmark Forum, EST and Beyond

blog.aspergineering.com

I participated in Landmark’s Forum and subsequent advanced and leadership courses from 1999. My perceptual shift as a result of participating is ongoing.

If you have read anything about Werner Erhard or EST then I recommend you go and do the Forum, it is the modern day equivalent of the controversial seventies training and by far the fastest way to unravel anything ever!

In fact it is brutal. Forget traditional self help or even empowerment workshops, Landmark lands where you need it most with an answer wherever you may be stuck (or not) on in life. It is an experiential large group awareness seminar and is designed to help you get un-blinkered and take control of your life.

Don’t believe me?

Google it and you’ll find a whole load of crazy stuck people out there ranting about it. Ex-forum leaders telling stories on You Tube about brain washing and murder most foul.

There is a lot of negative information out there about it and for good reason.

People will go almost anywhere and say anything rather than deal with their own stuff.

So, would I choose to do Landmark again?

No.

Am I avoiding dealing with my stuff?

Absolutely not, after several years participating with Landmark, I decided to take time out from the Landroids and see if what I had learned had made any real difference.

What I noticed was the work started in living life away from my coaching buddies, when I started applying the concepts I learned to my every day life.

Along the way, I was fortunate enough to discover The Essence Foundation whose awareness and training programs provide a safe group environment to explore ones psyche.

What is different about Essence is over the course of four days you actually get a four day course.

Perhaps I need to deal with my issues about sales at some point 🙂

So what am I going to do next?

I am ready to take the next step in my evolution.

My experience of all kinds of self development is the course starts when you register.

I experience a shift in perception when I part with my cash.

I considered various options including the Nightingale Conant coaching program and concluded the best value for money and the most challenging thing I could do would be the Essence Foundation Leadership Course.

I called the office and registered.

I was politely told “we don’t know if we are running leadership this year or next, in fact we may not run it at all”.

A particularly bombastic Landmark Forum leader once told me, while I was doing his sound on an advanced course, my life story is “this doesn’t apply to me” which of course I wouldn’t accept. Much to the amusement of everyone else running the course, it just didn’t apply to me and you can probably see where it sometimes has me stuck.

However it has its positive side.

Running with my story, I asked the person who was telling me I could not register to charge my credit card. I explained I was happy to register now and do the course when it was available.

Somewhat perplexed she took the deposit.

As far as I am concerned, despite the fact they haven’t even designed the course yet, I am participating on the Essence Leadership.

Who knows when the official date will be, I am registered now, so I am already participating.

The energy of the course has begun!

If you are in the UK and want to have an amazing life call and register today.

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

