Felix Sit Natalis Dies

blog.aspergineering.com

Today this blog is all about me.

No need to sit down and don’t worry the cat hasn’t died, indulge me a little, you will find out why in a moment.

I have taken to listening to Think And Grow Rich in my sleep.

The book takes 8.2 hours to listen to and if I switch it on as my head hits the pillow, I can pretty much make it through the whole book again if I go to bed now.

Of course, I won’t so I will probably skip the intro and dive right in around Chapter 3.

I lull in and out of consciousness for different sections of the book, some sections make me happy, some make me angry and on occasion my ear piece falls out.

Towards the end of the book the reader asked:

Are you careless of your personal appearance?

“YES” a voice replied in my head.

If so, when and why?

“MOST OF THE TIME, BECAUSE I AM LAZY” I heard the voice say.

And “I AM UNTIDY” in response to another question.

When I woke I was thinking ‘what the hell was that all about’ and as I set about my day having had 6 hours sleep.

I am not exactly lazy, there isn’t much time left after podcasting and blogging and researching my next book and looking after a toddler and setting up all the equipment for the next job for Duran and…

There it was…

The penny dropped!

I have a belief system that says on some level I am lazy and rather than look at who I am ‘being’ – look at my belief system…

I am ‘doing’ something about it.

I am ‘being’ my father’s answer to laziness and kicking my butt into action.

The result?

A lot of the time I am too bloody knackered to function well.

In less than one hour I am physically exactly 46 years old, I was born at 23.27

It is my birthday.

I am a young man with at least half my life ahead of me, maybe more, depending on what else they invent for my longevity over the next four decades.

I am thinking of giving the lazy paradigm up.

So, my present to myself for my birthday?

An early night…

Felix Sit Natalis Dies?

It’s happy birthday in Latin!

A number of people have asked what they should buy me.

My reply is, please don’t buy me anything, however if you want to do something for me, please buy a copy of my book for someone else.

That way, you get to benefit me and at least one other person and I get to touch another life.

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

