I’m A Fu*king Genius

blog.aspergineering.com

First of all, profound thanks to all my recent blog guests – I will leave the links on the home page (click link above) for those of you who wish to review their posts.

All that remains to be said is… Normal service has resumed!

I don’t want to beat about the bush here, so I’ll get straight to the point.

I am a fu*king genius.

I was thinking about all of time, all that ever has been and all that ever will be.  I was thinking about it being like a desert. A never ending expanse of sand going on forever.

Then I imagined myself as a tiny grain of sand. A speck. 

Then I thought about the insignificance of it and I realise it’s brilliant.

I am merely a conversation people have been having since March 18, 1963.

And when I look at the people we attach massive significance to, Einstein for example. Before March 14, 1879 there wasn’t a whole lot said about him.

Right now the conversations people are having are relevant to now. Actually what my partner said to me three minutes ago might be more relevant to me than anything Einstein said in his entire life time.

And I really don’t need to know anything that anyone has previously said to have life experience.

Actually I can say everything Einstein thought was bollocks.

In the grand scale of things his life really is empty and meaningless.

The only conversation relevant to my life, is a conversation that helps me to define principles that enable me to have the life I choose to have.

Someone on Twitter asked today “Are Shadows Things?”

In the context of what I was reading this offered the dilemma of whether or not to analyse and dissect the concept “thing”.

However taking the question into consideration, a shadow only exists in our perception, which in turn drives our belief system. 

And at the same time, the shadow will be different for every observer because they have a different perspective.

And even then every waking moment of our lives thus far will give interpretation to anything we see, hear, touch, taste, smell or intuit. 

So the illustration applied to other areas is an interesting one, because there is a relationship between assertion and belief.

At which point Law Of Attraction falls foul of Moore’s paradox and needs to be unravelled.

So you can agree that thoughts (both conscious and unconscious) dictate the reality of your life, or instead, you can say you do not believe in the Law Of Attraction. If you say both, you are contradicting yourself.

But, it is perfectly possible for belief to dictate the reality of your life, and for you not to believe it.

And on that cliff hanger,

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

Buy my book now: http://logicofattraction.com

