A Clear New Paradigm

blog.aspergineering.com

In keeping with my current life goals, I am going to keep this really simple.

I am going to explain the concept of paradigm shift really clearly in a few words.

I have been clearing.

My physical world is full of my past and it needs to go.

My problem is I always get stuck.

I don’t know what to do with things, how to categorise them.

I am a hoarder!

I learned a new trick yesterday. Or should I say I applied the trick of divergence to my situation.

You can read more about divergence and paradigms in The Logic Of Attraction

The question I always ask when going through my things is “Will I ever need this again, is it useful”?

The paradigm is based around saving things for the future in case they are needed.

It’s a pretty common paradigm, known to most as “Waste not, want not”!

I applied one of the exercises from my book, thought it through and finally I had one of those aha moments. I hit the Z axis!

What if I were to ask the question “Can I throw this away” instead?

Suddenly everything has a category.

It either fits “I can throw this away”.

Or it fits:

“I can’t throw this away because…”

And the because becomes the place to put it.

Some of these may include:

In the spares bin for the studio.

In the spares bin for one of the bikes.

Back in the Duran Duran storage facility.

On eBay.

On Freecycle.

And so on.

I want you to get how simple this is!

The questions you are asking form your paradigms in life.

Ask a different set of questions and you are on a different path.

Think about it.

Then think about it some more!

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

