Influence

blog.aspergineering.com

I am AMAZED at how tiny detail filters into my consciousness.
I have a washing line in my garden shed.
A rotary washing line at that.

It seemed like a good idea to buy one at the time, I figured it would save my electricity bill and I would be doing my bit for the environment at the same time. Or, I will be when I dig a hole and put it in it.

Now I was in the shop where I bought the washing line again the other day and they have in store radio.
As I shopped I noticed the presenter was talking about the enviroment and suggested that using a washing line was one good way of saving on electricity bills.
And there it was, the squeeze.
“Buy one today etc”.

I had this sudden realisation that on my last visit I had spent £45 on something I hadn’t even considered before entering the store.

And why?

Because THEY are deliberately filtering influence into my consciousness.
THEY made the decision for me.
I have no idea how cost effective it will be.
I am not sure I even want one!

Think about it.
Where else in life are WE being influenced?

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

creative thinker | innovator | visionary

1 Comment

Comments are closed.