Another Perceptive Shift

Over the course of the past two years, I have been reading at an increasing distance.

About two years ago I had a horrific virus in both eyes and at the time was tested and shown to have 20/20 vision.

I now hold books at mid arm length to have the text in focus.

I decided to book an eye test.

I was a little shocked to find my eyesight has deteriorated by a full point in the elderly direction.

Even more shocked to find it is an age thing, that at age 45 eyes start to change.

I just invested £180 in my future clarity of vision.

My glasses will be ready in a week.

Time to book another photo shoot with Tim Rosier perhaps?

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

Literally perhaps?

mark ty-wharton

1 Comment

  1. Mark, glasses rule! You will look handsom! It’s sort of trippy at first though, because the floor looks odd as you walk, you also might get a few headaches till you get used to them. but, what is really intense is, you never notice really (like we think we do) how much you miss when you are straining to see. I wear my glasses and it’s like ‘oh man, I did not SEE the grass till now’.
    Last, never fall alseep in them. *laughing* I’ve woken and taken my glasses of with two rings from pressure round my eyes. Not very attractive.

    Like

Comments are closed.