Zen And The Art Of Snails In Hyperspace

I know where I am going
Said the snail
to the tree
I’m on a mission
there is lettuce in those woods
he slithered his silvery trail
under the moon

Let’s move him he whispered foolishly
he was still breathing wine
putting a match to him would have caused an inferno
Lord knows how he was smoking without bursting into flame

if we move him from here
and
and
put him there
he won’t know what the fuck’s happened

he prises the snail away from its trail
setting it down several yards away
giggling

it will be like the snail has done self development

it will be like his life moves exponentially from one subset of reality to another and he won’t know why

imagine if God could just pick you up in life and move you on

wouldn’t that be cool

have you read that book by Terry Pratchet she says

no

I wonder what that snail is going to think now

I know where I am going
Said the snail
to the tree
I’m on a mission
there is lettuce in those woods
and he slithered his silvery trail
under the moon

  Copyright secured by Digiprove © 2010 Mark Ty-Wharton

