John I’m Only Dreaming

Lucid Dream

Lucid Dream

I left Simon Le Bon’s house on Richmond Road and was disturbed to see a large black plastic dustbin lid lying in the road.

“Shit” I panicked because I wanted to run into the street as a dark red Hillman Avenger narrowly missed it.

I hadn’t seen one of those in years and it looked brand new.

“Switch your fucking lights on idiot” I hollered and then I noticed the road was littered with similar lids.

A large lorry was coming towards me, I almost didn’t see it, it was dark, no lights.

Then one coming from the other direction and another, they were going to hit.

Suddenly I realised I was in a dream. ‘Where are these trucks coming from?’ I pondered ‘and why is my mind creating them with no lights on?’

“What does this mean?”

I pondered it for a second then realised, trucks keep coming and they have nothing to do with me, they come from beyond the mind and I can’t do anything about it.

The drivers of those thoughts can’t see me.

I turned and walked away.

Anurajyati (be in love!)

Mark Ty-Wharton

