It’s Raining Cookies

That’s The Way The Cookie Crumbles

For the past couple of days there has been a conversation about “in another universe this is happening Dad” with my seven year old son while driving him to school.

I asked “is it a distant universe or a parallel universe?”

Then after defining parallel universe together we played with the reality of it.

This morning, I had the wipers on because it was raining cookies. We were opening the windows and grabbing them and eating them.

My son and I were engaged in powerful imaginative story telling.

The wheels were getting stuck in melted chocolate and in my mind’s eye at least it could all be seen happening.

On return to the real universe, there was a thought that THIS (what is happening, seen and heard in the real universe) is also just make believe.

There was a real experience of “so called reality is also imagined.”

Reality is made up by the brain in response to stimuli.

It is just richer in experience and has more content than what is seen in the mind’s eye.

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

Anurajyati (be in love!)

Mark Ty-Wharton

