I Am The Virus

Perhaps this whole control thing is a virus?

The whole thing is terrifying!

I smoked when I was a kid and the virus got out the way

When I stopped being high the virus came back and wanted to OWN that space

Smoking after that caused a panic attack, the virus was too afraid of losing control

But maybe the loss of control is the control the body/mind seeks

I took a pill when I was in my twenties and it was such a shock the virus went missing

When I stopped being high the virus came back and wanted to OWN that space

Every pill after that caused a struggle with the virus which looked like psychosis

In a sense the virus knew it was beaten, so any sense of loss of control caused a panic attack

Curing the panic attacks became the focus

But behind all the new age thinking that cured panic attacks

Another message?

The virus isn’t real…

It has no substance to it…

The virus goes on, with the sense that its life is over

And it is afraid

And fear is its control, it snaps right back into being with fear

Now matter what has been seen

If there is fear, there is probably more to do on it

See you on the other side of the looking glass,

Anurajyati (be in love!)

Mark Ty-Wharton

3 Comments

    1. Because I don’t like some of the other terminology people use as it is ambiguous…

      Big Self little self?

      Ego?

      I Am?

      Okay let’s call it the separate self for a moment instead of virus.

      We all believe we have a separate self until it is learned that it is illusory.

      The separate self is like a phantom limb which infects the thinking.

      So it is a play on words.

      It has an identity until it doesn’t.

      Like a ghost.

      Like

Comments are closed.